News

Latest articles

Camber Quay Oct 2014

Ben Ainslie Racing – An Impressive Perspective

Tue, 14 Oct 2014

Why the announcement of the 1851 Trust was more than just another America’s Cup press conference

Broadblue Rapier 550

An inside-out sailing experience

Sun, 12 Oct 2014

“It’s sailing Jim, but not as we know it.” Yachting World's video of the Broadblue Rapier 550, an intriguing and innovative new British built cat. Prepare for the unexpected.

Comanche 1

Launched: the fastest monohull ever?

Wed, 8 Oct 2014

A 100-footer built for no other purpose than record breaking has been launched in the US. Wow!

Coral reef navigation

Bluewater Sailing Techniques: Navigating in coral

Tue, 7 Oct 2014

Discover how to nagivate coral reefs in the second installment of our Bluewater Sailing Techniques series

Onboard RS400

Bart’s Bash – A Snapshot

Mon, 22 Sep 2014

My snapshot of an outstanding day afloat and ashore at Queen Mary SC and glimpse of the action in Weymouth

Southampton Boat Show

Top Tips for PSP Southampton Boat Show

Thu, 18 Sep 2014

Matthew Sheahan’s tips on what to see at this year’s Southampton Boat Show

Coastguard Fareham

Coastguard opens new rescue centre

Tue, 16 Sep 2014

Portland and Solent Coastguard stations close as new centre opens

PSP Southampton Boat Show 2012

Festival mood for Southampton Boat Show

Thu, 11 Sep 2014

A host of new yachts make their debut and there are great opportunities to get afloat

Fiji

Bluewater Sailing Techniques: Cruising in Fiji

Wed, 10 Sep 2014

We begin our new 12-part multimedia series on Bluewater Sailing Techniques in stunning Fiji

Jeanneau 64 test video

Jeanneau 64 Video

Mon, 8 Sep 2014

We tested Jeanneau’s impressive looking new flagship 64 over two days of Mistrals in Marseille. Does she have the build quality and practicality to match the superyacht looks?

North Sails 3Di

Building Sails in the Desert

Sun, 7 Sep 2014

Matthew Sheahan’s video view behind the scenes at North Sails USA on how they build 3Di and why this is a sail making revolution

Iain Percy

Inside Artemis Racing

Tue, 19 Aug 2014

At the formal launch in Stockholm of the Swedish AC campaign I talked to Iain Percy about the road ahead

See more from this section

Racing news from Yachting World

Latest articles