Nominees for the ISAF Rolex World Sailor of the Year Awards are announced

ISAF received nominations for the 2009 Awards from across the world for sailors representing all aspects of the sport. In deciding the nominees, the achievements of sailors made during the qualifying period of 1 September 2008 and 31 August 2009 are taken into consideration.

There can be only one winner in each of the two categories, male and female. The 2009 nominees are:

Sam Davies (GBR)
Hilary Lister (GBR)
Blanca Manchon (ESP)
Anna Tunnicliffe (USA)

Pascal Bidegorry (FRA)
Michel Desjoyeaux (FRA)
Paul Goodison (GBR)
Torben Grael (BRA)
Nathan Outteridge (AUS)

For a full list of the sailors’ accomplishments, visit