Wahrlich, Gick and Pillar win 2007 Brazilian Soling Championship 22/1/07

André Wahrlich, André Gick and Fábio Pillar win 2007 Brazilian Soling Championship.

The great average scoring of BRA 45 granted them the first national victory at the 37th Brazilian Soling Championship, held at the Veleiros do Sul Yacht Club in Porto Alegre.

Three victories and discarding a 6th in the last race of the event were just enough.

The new but experienced team had only one worry at the end, to finish close to Vipal / Rage team with George Nehm, Marcos P. Ribeiro. Lucio P. Ribeiro who finished third in the last race were granted second overall only two points behind the champions.