Some of the world's hottest teams will be lining up for the Transat Quebec-Saint Malo next month

A total of 25 teams including the likes of Franck Cammas defending his title, and Michel Desjoyeaux – the winner of The Transat – will take part in the 6th edition of the Transat Quebec-Saint Malo on 11 July.

Now in its 20th year, the Transat Quebec-Saint Malo is the only crewed transatlantic event to be raced from west to east, downwind, in the direction of the depressions. What really sets it apart though are the initial 400 miles of racing (from a total of 3,000 nautical miles) in the waters of the Saint Laurent river between the boulders and currents, fog banks, light winds and the developing depressions.

Provisional list of entries

ORMA/Multi 60s

1 Cammas Franck Groupama

2 Coville Thomas Sodebo

3 Desjoyaux Michel Géant

4 Fauconnier Karine Sergio Tacchini

5 Frédéric Le Peutrec Gitana XI

6 Gautier Alain Foncia

7 Guillemot Marc Gitana X

8 Monnet Philippe Sopra Group

9 Parlier Yves Médiatis-Région Aquitaine

10 Ravussin Stève Banque Covefi

11 Roucayrol Lalou Banque Populaire

12 Soldini Giovanni TIM Progetto Italia

Mono 60s

1 Richards Emma Pindar

Multi 50s

1 Birch Mike Nootka

2 Bousquet Philippe Aquaera/ ex Côte du Qc

3 Caseneuve Anne Atlantique Nature

4 Demachy Dominique GIFI

5 Escoffier Franck-Yves Crêpes Whaou!

6 Quintin Pascal Stalaven

Mono 50s

1 Coquelin Luc Top 50

2 Langevin Roger Branec III

3 Leblanc Georges Ciment St-Laurent