The class winners of the Rolex Fastnet race were announced at 1100 Friday 17 August

  • Overall Winner of the Fastnet Rock Trophy in IRM Class and the Fastnet Challenge Cup in IRC Zero (0) – Tonnerre de Breskens, Piet Vroon, Lutra 52, Ned

Class Winners

  • Super Zero (0), Zaraffa, Skip Sheldon, Reichel Pugh 65, USA

  • IRC Zero(0) B, Cracklin’ Rosie, Roy Dickson, Corby 40, Irl

  • IRC Class 1, Courrier Nord, Gery Trentesaux/Gaetan Jannsens, Fra

  • IRC Class 1B, Crescendo, Martin Jacobson, Swan 44 Mk 11, USA

  • IRC Class 2, Calima, Javier Pujol, Swan 43, Esp

  • IRC Class 2B, Winsome, Harry J Heijst, S & S41, Ned

  • Multihulls, Large: Eure et Loir, Francis Joyon, 60′ trimaran, Fra

  • Multihulls, Small: W2R1, Michel Teerlinck, Catamaran, Bel

  • V60: Team News Corps, Ocean Sport Management, Aus

  • IRC Class 3: Still racing

    Large classes have been split for extra prizes to be awarded tonight at the Guildhall, Plymouth, 1700.