Prime Time wins Coral Sea Race

David Mason, skipper of Prime Time, has pointed out that in a summary of last week’s Hahn Premium Race Week Regatta Coral Sea race (see news story here) we omitted to report that although Skandia Wild Thing won the race on elapsed time, Prime Time, a Beneteau 44.7, won the race on corrected time by nearly 22 minutes.

Coral Sea Race Results

1st PRIME TIME, David Mason 12:24:31 (elapsed time), 13:53:07 (corrected time) 100pts

2nd AFTERSHOCK, Colin Oneil 10:17:18 (elapsed time) 14:14:58 98pts

3rd GAME SET, Tony Kirby 13:19:43 (elapsed time) 14:15:42 (corrected time) 97 pts

4th ROUSEABOUT 3, John Rouse 12:58:33 (elapsed time) 14:17:11 (corrected time) 96 pts

5th QUEST, Bob Steel 11:52:57 (elapsed time) 14:20:32 (corrected time) 95 pts

6th ANOTHER DUCHESS, Sandy Oatley 10:16:47 (elapsed time), 14:21:02 (corrected time) 94 pts

7th ICHI BAN, Matt Allen 10:55:33 (elapsed time), 14:23:22 (corrected time) 93 pts

8th AFR MIDNIGHT RAMBLER, Ed Psaltis 12:16:30 (elapsed time), 14:24:39 (corrected time) 92 pts

9th WILD OATS, Bob Oatley 9:41:53 (elapsed time), 14:25:51 (corrected time) 91 pts

10th SKANDIA, Grant Wharington 9:02:19 (elapsed time), 14:28:15 (corrected time) 90 pts