The Irish Sailing Association (ISA) has today confirmed its line-up for the Olympic regatta in Athens

The Irish Sailing Association (ISA) confirmed its line-up for the Olympic regatta today with the publication of a 28-page guide to its second biggest ever squad.

Seven of the nine sailors, who have been nominated to the Olympic Council of Ireland (OCI) for Athens, were in Dublin yesterday for the team send-off at the Mespil Hotel.

Well-wishers at the lunchtime gathering included Ireland’s Olympic sailing medallists David Wilkins and Jamie Wilkinson whose 1980 silver medals were on display.

The guide, Countdown to the Athens Olympics, published by the national authority profiles the full squad and sets out Ireland’s chances over the two weeks of competition from 13 August.

The full list of nine Olympic nominees from the Irish Sailing Association is as follows:

Maria Coleman – Europe Class

David Burrows – Finn Class

Rory Fitzpatrick – Laser Class

Tom Fitzpatrick and Fraser Brown – 49er Class

Ger Owens and Ross Killian – Men’s 470 Class

Mark Mansfield and Killian Collins – Star Class