Paul Brotherton and Simon Hiscocks fought off a competitive fleet to win the 49er national championship

The 49er national championship took place at Weymouth and Portland Sailing Academy from 7-10 June. A total of 39 boats competed in the 12-race series and the overall winners were Paul Brotherton and Olympic silver medalist crew Simon Hiscocks.

Overall Results

1st Paul Brotherton and Simon Hiscocks

2nd Alister Richardson and Peter Greenhalgh

3rd Chris Draper and Mark Asquith

4th David Edwards and Mat Ackland

5th Alex Tobutt and Henry Clarke

6th Tom Ftzpatrick and Fraser Brown

7th Piers Reid and Adam Brushett

8th Timothy Paull and Richard Goode

9th David Hall and Paul Constable

10th Manuela Roth-Daglio and Mark Roth