Ben Ainslie and Tom Murphy helming peugeot Motorcycles have won the 1720 Europeans at South Caernarvonshire Yacht Club at Abersoch.

The winner of the 1720 European Championship for 2001 is Peugeot Motocycles with Tom Murphy and Ben Ainslie at the helm.

Two times European title holder, Union Chandlery, helmed by Mark Mansfield, took second place.

Overall Resuslts

1st Peugeot Motocycles (T. Murphy/B. Ainslie)

2nd Union Chandlery (M. Mansfield)

3rd Ford Racing (A. O’Leary)

4th Donpack (R. Donoghue)

5th Wet N Black (Reilly).