2010 Nominees are announced

ISAF received nominations for the 2010 Awards from across the world for sailors representing all aspects of the sport. In deciding the nominees, the achievements of sailors (made during the qualifying period of 1 September 2009 and 31 August 2010) are taken into consideration.

The 2010 nominees are:

Kristin Boesse (GER) – Nine Time Kitesurf World Champion
Siripon Kaewduang-Ngam (THA) – Youth Olympic Games gold medallist
Blanca Manchón (ESP) – RS:X World Champion & Double World Cup Winner
Lisa Westerhof & Lobke Berkhout (NED) – 470 World Champions

Antoine Albeau (FRA) – Professional Windsurfing Association & Formula World Champion
Mat Belcher and Malcolm Page (AUS) – 470 World Champions and World Cup winners
Lorenzo Bressani (ITA) – Melges 24 and 32 Champion
Franck Cammas (FRA) – Record breaking offshore racer
Tom Slingsby (AUS) – Laser & Etchells World Champion
Ed Wright (GBR) – Finn World Champion and double World Cup Winner

To read more about each nominee, click here.