George Nehm, Marcos Ribeiro and Lucio Ribeiro win 2007 South American Champs 11/4/07

The Brazilian Vipal team (George Nehm, Marcos Ribeiro and Lucio Ribeiro) won the 2007 South American Champs, after racing was cancelled on the last day due to lack of wind.

Edding team with Gustavo Warburg, Maximo Smith and Maximo Feldtmann finished second by just one point ahead the 2007 Brazilian champion BRA 45 Andre Warlich, Andre Gick and Henrique de Lorenzi.

The second place the Argentine Edding team got is a result of determination, while after the fifth race in the middle of the heavy winds and waves, they dropped their mast, added a new halyard (external) for the spinaker and were able to race the 6th race.

A good 4th in the overall results to Coringa team with Roth, Trein and Lamb also gave them the the Classic trophy title for boats built prior to 1 January 1980.

The Master trophy went to BRA 128 Vento e Alma with Ortega, Floricke and Goldmeier.