Jimmy Spithill presents EYOTY

The winners of the 2011/12 European Yacht of the Year were announced on Saturday night,…

Leg 3 start 1

The start/stop continues in the Volvo with the 100 sprint to Sharjah. Matthew Sheahan reports

Abu Dhabi win

Ian Walker’s Abu Dhabi team wins in home town in port race. Matthew Sheahan reports…

VOR In Port Abu Dhabi

Watch the Volvo Ocean In Port Race in Abu Dhabi live


The 130ft trimaran Banque Populaire is sailing into the records as the fastest transocean vessel…