General archive

Latest articles

ARC

ARC 2009 - Atlantic Rally for Cruiser

Thu, 4 Feb 2010

News, pictures and tips for the ARC 2009

NauticExpo

Tue, 27 Oct 2009

The Virtual Boat Show

America's Cup Jubilee Regatta

America's Cup Jubilee Regatta

Mon, 12 Oct 2009

Order your copy of the film which captures this historic event

Yacht rigging

Check your rig

Mon, 12 Oct 2009

Stay safe on board with this practical checklist from Yachting World's Andrew Roberts

BG Spirit wins the Global Challenge

Mon, 18 Jul 2005

Team BG Spirit takes the crown of the last leg and the glory of the race

Countdown to Challenge finish

Thu, 14 Jul 2005

A frustrating morning for Global Challenge crew aboard Team Stelmar. Clive Cosby recalls what happened when they lost three places in as many minutes

Global Challenge Leg 6

Tue, 5 Jul 2005

Team Stelmar wins Leg 6 of the Global Challenge

Team Stelmar takes control

Thu, 30 Jun 2005

Global Challenge yacht Team Stelmar holds the lead on Leg 6 of the Global Challenge. Skipper Clive Cosby reports

Mid Atlantic Global Challenge report

Wed, 29 Jun 2005

Georgia Williams, a journalist aboard third-placed Me to You, says the racing on Leg 6 of the Global Challenge is about as exciting as it gets

Leg 6: changing of the guard

Tue, 21 Jun 2005

Eero Lehtinen, skipper of SAIC La Jolla talks about swapping crew watch leaders and tactics for Leg 6 of the Global Challenge

The longest day

Tue, 21 Jun 2005

Mid-summer's day brings a long day of sailing for the Global Challenge fleet - skipper Clive Cosby from Team Stelmar reports on their start from Boston

We've come a long way

Mon, 13 Jun 2005

Global Challenge skipper Duggie Gillespie reflects on what a difference eight months of racing has made

See more from this section

Yacht Race Pictures

Latest articles